Blue Trees, Pink Trees and Wonky, Wacky Trees

On one of my trips to the U of A Hospital with my daughter and my grandson, I happened to pass by the McMullen Gallery just inside the main entrance. What caught my eye was all the paintings of trees hanging in the windows and visible on the walls beyond.

Of course, I just had to pay a visit.

It was very interesting to see all the different interpretation of trees and it was lovely to see this calm and quiet place in the midst of the hustle and bustle of the U of A.

Although the show is only on until Aug 24th – and the U of A is not usually a “destination”, if you ever happen to be close to Whyte Ave and have a half an hour; it would be worth the trip to see this exhibition.

My suggestion though, is to park in the parking lot across from the Mac’s store on 112 St then walk the two blocks to the main entrance.

I have included the website address

Leave a comment